Our Lady’s Dowry: Part I

Hello everyone!  It’s certainly been a long while since my last post and I know all 2 of you must have been very sad by not having my long-winded ramblings at your fingertips, but your wait is at an end!

I have decided to start posting once again because of a very exciting event that will be happening on Friday.  I will be heading to Our Lady’s Dowry (England for those of you not “in the know”) as part of a 13 day tour of England with the Choristers and Schola of Trinity Church in the City of Boston.  We begin the send-off festivities tomorrow night with a Choral Evensong at 6:30 p.m. at Trinity Church (I do hope you’ll come!) and leave for England Friday afternoon.  We will be the choir-in-residence at Ely and Chichester Cathedrals, staying for about one week each during which time we will be singing daily services and doing some lovely touristy stuff too.

As you know, I’ve been a member of the choir for two years now and am looking forward to starting a third year, even as I enter my first year of graduate studies at Holy Cross in Brookline as a seminarian of the Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese of North America.  So, exciting things happening all around.

I will endeavor to post accounts of our adventures in England every day of the tour as well as reflections, pictures, and other oddments.  So make sure to check back often!

Once back from England I will try and continue blogging even though I usually pursue an “on again, off again” sort of approach.  However, I remain confident that I will continue to amuse, possibly annoy, definitely perplex, and maybe even enlighten a few of the poor souls who read this blog on anything resembling a regular basis.

Trinity Church has put together an official tour blog which can be accessed here: http://trinitybostonchoirs.posterous.com/

And the Trinity Church Youtube channel will have daily videos too!  Which you can access here: http://www.youtube.com/user/trinitychurchboston

So sit back, relax, and pull your desk chair a little closer to the computer for what is sure to be an amazing trip.

Leave a Reply

