Nice Weather & Nuns

So it’s going to be a whopping 75° today, with rumors of it climbing even higher tomorrow, and spring is busting out all over.  Before settling back to the upper 50s on Thursday…  But that’s OK, because today is a beautiful day.  It’s funny how much weather can positively or negatively affect us, and I’m certainly relieved that we’re having a bit of a break.  No more feeling like we’re in Siberia, which isn’t helped when we have borscht and pierogies for lunch as we did a couple weeks ago…

Anyway, in keeping with all things sunny, warm, and delightful, here’s a video that is one of the most delightful things I’ve seen of late.  It’s of Dominican nuns, of all ages, finding out that they have a new pope.  And it’s adorable.

Now, you may be wondering why I care about Roman Catholic nuns.  I, unlike many people, had an extremely positive experience with Catholic schools, in the person of Sister Mary Sylvene, my first grade teacher.  She was one of the kindest, most gentle and loving ladies I have ever met, and I adored her.  I do not know if she is still with us, or if she has passed on to her eternal reward, but I do know that she was a faithful, wonderful nun.

Enjoy your day, wherever you are!

Leave a Reply

