Not Quite Dead

Image

So I just wanted to make a quick post to let all two of you know that, in the words of the anonymous old man at the beginning of Monty Python and the Holy Grail, I’m not quite dead. I just have a lot of work to do, not a lot of time to do it in, and I’m wicked tired.  

I haven’t forgotten about my promise to write about my trip to Montreal, but you’ll hopefully be seeing my article about that on the St. Vlad’s website soon.  With pictures.  Always good.

Today we had a PT Unit (Pastoral Theology) with the wonderful Dr. Al Rossi.  We talked about intimacy and suffering, and watched Tuesday’s with Morrie.  It was an informative and thought-provoking session.  I then spent the rest of the afternoon in the library working, and then spent 45 minutes on the phone with my bank to try and rectify an error on my account (fixed, thank the Lord!).  Then we had Vespers for Lazarus Saturday and thundered the troparion:

By raising Lazarus from the dead before Thy passion, Thou didst confirm the universal resurrection, O Christ God! Like the children with the branches of victory, we cry out to Thee, O Vanquisher of Death: Hosanna in the highest! Blessed is he that comes in the name of the Lord!

After that I spent the rest of the evening in the library and accomplished a feat that I had yet to experience in college or grad school: falling asleep in the library.  Somehow I leaned back in the chair and the next thing I remembered was bolting upright.  Good times.  Now I’m back in my room for the rest of the evening where I’ll try and finish this paper and then get some much needed rest.  

Tomorrow is Lazarus Saturday which you can read about here: The Liturgical Year – Lazarus Saturday.  So I’ll be going to liturgy in the morning and then spending the rest of the day trying to be studious.  God bless Dunkin’ Donuts.  

Leave a Reply

