To Constantinople!

Well, on the plane to Constantinople (my dad forbade me from calling it Istanul…)!  Please keep us in your prayers.  I’ll be posting updates on here as often as I can and with lots of pictures.

The trip to the airport was fraught with traffic, but we got here all right with plenty of time to spare.  we enjoyed a panini and talked about our upcoming trip and our various plans.  Now I’m wedged into my economy class seat with The Lord of the Rings on the screen in front of me (with the option of the entire Harry Potter movie series, too) and am settling in before we taxi.

See you in Byzantium!

Leave a Reply

